“There Was A Little Girl!”

This layout isn’t my current PL scrapping but certainly is a story in my life from a while ago 🙂  This layout I created for Chloe’s Oct Blind Scrap over at http://www.scrapbooksavvy.com.au/blog/

This photo of my niece Crystal was taken 19 years ago as she is 21 now! She is still a cutie 🙂

???????????????????????????????I inked the background with some Dylusions by taking the top of and drawing circles randomly over the page, then misting with water. I then held the card stock up and let it run down the page.  I masked a chevron over it, a butterfly with some texture paste and then stamped a few flowers:) I made the butterflies from the same stamp by cutting one of the petals out, this idea I got from the lovely Josie Dean. The flowers are from a RAK I received from Karen Mayer over at  http://homeandscrapped.ning.com/ and the blue one I made using the matching punch to the stamps, misting and then scrunching them and adding a brad 🙂

Hop over and have a go at Chloe’s great Blind Scrap 🙂

Happy Scrapping 🙂

Leave a Reply

