“Art Jouranl Play!”

I am needing a little change from my scrap booking and a couple of my friends are dabbling with an Art Journaling. This is a book where you can just play and be creative with no constraints or stress ๐Ÿ™‚

I started my journal by just getting an A4 visual diary which has a bit thicker pages in it and I just played with some of my stash.

???????????????????????????????I am totally new to this and just thought, well ‘dive in’ and that is what I did.ย I used my Dylusions inks to spray the backgrounds and then misted with water and let it drip down the page. I dried it off and then stamped with some Stazon inks with my Kaszazz stamps. I used some texture paste through a mask for some texture and add a few pieces of Washi tapes.ย  I stamped the words with foam stamps and white paint, then went over it free hand ๐Ÿ™‚ This was so relaxing ans so much fun to do.

To get ideas on how to start I had a look at Pinterest and at some blogs ๐Ÿ™‚ I have also joined a couple of Art Journal groups on FB.

Happy Scrapping x

Leave a Reply

