“Scrap Storage De-stash!”

One thing has led to another this week! I have had a dam leak in my roof in the bedroom and have had to move things, and my bed out of the ‘drip zone’.  This has been a pain but also I have worked out a better designed way to have my scrap/bed room.  I was lucky enough to find a scrapbook shop fitting from a shop in Geelong that has closed down and I have been going through my stash and sorting and getting it set up. It is tall but not wide and I am able to see heaps of my stash that was forgotten about and I will use it now.

My lovely big corner desk is going to waste, so I have decided to make my space in my bedroom for scraping and keep my table out in the lounge to do my ‘art journaling’. This way they are separated and I wont have to keep tidying everything up when I want a change 🙂
Everything is a bit of a mess atm but I will get it cleaned up and organised over the next few days in between work and study 🙂

006As you can see I have managed to pull a lot of things out of boxes and on the rack 🙂

???????????????????????????????                               On this side I put chipboard and stamps.

???????????????????????????????On this side is my Tim Holtz stuff, lots of embellies and I put all my different paper doilies in a 12×12 storage bag and hung them up 🙂

???????????????????????????????              I put all my Thickers, BG chipboard Alphas etc on this side 🙂

???????????????????????????????I got all my stencils and masks out, sorted them into their sizes and put them in a 12×12 plastic bags, also so I know what I have and I will use them 🙂 I got out a heap of ribbons and trims and made up a bag of these and also a bag of flowers 🙂 It is amazing the things you forget about 🙂

I have found some extra goodies in my clean up this week so……. thought I would share them with you and make up a couple of “De-Stash RAKS”to Give Away ” on here this week, so stay tuned you might be lucky enough to get one 🙂

I am still working on my Art Journal, but need to get this sorted first 🙂 Then it will be ‘full create ahead” for me “)

Happy Scrapping x

One thought on ““Scrap Storage De-stash!”

Leave a Reply

