“A Bit Of Doodling!”

I thought I would have a play in my journal and am feeling a little guilty as I should be doing home work; I will get some done tonite at work 🙂

I am not much of an artist, I can’t really draw, but  I watched one of Dyan Revelry’s awesome tutorials on You Tube. I thought I would have a go at what she is doing. I haven’t finished it yet!

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dyan+reaveley

This is the link to Dyan’s Tutorials if you would like a peek, she is very clever 🙂 Just scroll down a bit and the video is called the Patchwork Background 🙂

IMG_3594I started by just using a Sharpie pen and just doodling circles etc on page, covering it all 🙂

IMG_3601Then I filled up all the shapes with different patterns and a few words:)

IMG_3644Now I have painted each of the shapes using my Dylusions inks and a fine paint brush 🙂  The next part is the stencil step and haven’t decided on what to use 🙂 As you will see in the video, Dyan uses one of her positive stencil images, which I haven’t got so I will use what I have to do this step 🙂

Stay tuned 🙂

Happy Scraping x

Leave a Reply

