“Crayon Resist Journal Page!

I love trying out different arty techniques and this journal is just the thing for that πŸ™‚ I had a go at the crayon resist on a bigger scale as I have only ever done it on cards πŸ™‚

I used a wax crayon on the background and just drew some free hand flowers, then filled it in with some smaller ones. I then sprayed three Dylusion ink colours over randomly and you will see the crayon ‘resist’ the ink πŸ™‚ I then rolled the paper towel over it and it dried the ink and polished the crayon. I added a few flowers and a quote to finish it off. I am very happy with it and look forward to lots more playing πŸ™‚

???????????????????????????????Hope this inspires you to have a go at this technique πŸ™‚

Happy Scraping x

Leave a Reply

