“Do You Smash!”

I am all over the place with my scrap booking at the moment. I feel like I have no idea what I want to do, but I want to do something πŸ™‚ I am a bit over doing layouts atm and I am enjoying having a play with my art journal πŸ™‚

A few girls I know are using SMASH/JUNQUE journals just to play and scrap in, no right or wrong, no limits just putting in them what they want, be it photos, memorabilia, ephemera, etc. I did one of these awhile ago on a small-scale and thought I would have a go at making one with my stash instead of buying one πŸ™‚

This is my post on my old blog if you would like to find out a bit more

http://myscrapnaddiction.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/the-latest-craze/

I have decided on a 9×12 size journal and I have made the covers with Kaszazz chipboard and have cut out a heap of pp to put into it. I have decided to use binder rings to bind it so I can add and subtract bits and pieces as I go along. πŸ™‚ It will be a more portable size to take to work with me or away to use. πŸ™‚

As I was playing around with it yesterday and working out what pp I wanted in it I thought I would ‘SMASH’ about my paper addiction. And I know a few of you girls would have heaps to use up to.Β  I cut the brand name bits of the bottoms of them and created a double page for my journal.

???????????????????????????????My journaling says ‘ Who doesn’t love pp’s, I love all the patterns. My faves are Sarah’s kits with all the pretties. I know you love them too”

I think as I have not got a lot of time atm this is a great idea for me to be able to scrap when I canΒ  πŸ™‚ It will be something I can just keep adding to and with about 100 pages will keep me occupied for a while. I have quite a few photos of our trip to scrap and I think will do a Travel one also πŸ™‚

Let me know if you are SMASHING, we can compare notes! πŸ™‚

Happy Scrapping x

One thought on ““Do You Smash!”

  1. Love smashing have been doing it for years…Even taught the little girls how to do it they love it..a place for special pictures and all their stickers..

Leave a Reply

