“41 Years!”

This page I created for Amy’s November challenge over at Home and Scrapped. I chose to use, paint, frame and flowers criteria from her list 🙂

003My best friend Debbie and I have been friends for 41 years. We first met when I came to live in Colac in 1972 and we started Primary School. We have been besties since, growing up, secondary school, marriage, break ups and all the other things you go through in life. Although our lives went in different directions we have always stayed in touch 🙂 The smaller photo is around 1978 when we were going to a disco or something and the large photo was only taken a couple of months ago. Deb works at Mercy where mum and dad is and she regularly visits them 🙂

I swished some water-colour paint on the background a bit of stamping, layering and a few embellies with a bit of journaling 🙂 I am really happy I got these pics and story told of our friendship:)

Happy Scrapping x

Leave a Reply

