“Scrap The Boys – Jan Challenge!”

Hi Everyone,

Feeling a bit blah today as our cat Sam has gone missing! He has had a bit of a hard life in his 9 1/2 years, with a head injury about 5 years ago, and we nearly lost him.Β  He was then taken from us two years ago and found by our local Ranger six months later! I don’t think he has been well the last few weeks, so not sure what has happened! 😦 😦

I thought I would try to take my mind off things and have a go at the January Challenge over at http://www.scraptheboys.blogspot.com.au/

I haven’t done a challenge over there for a while and I am always scrapping my boys πŸ™‚ The challenge is to scrap about something NEW, so when Sandra put the link up on FB I knew what I wanted to scrap about πŸ™‚

???????????????????????????????

004Cody who is my oldest, came of his motorbike restrictions just before Xmas and he was hanging out to buy his NEW Harley Dyna, Supa-glide πŸ™‚ Yep, just the same as Jax rides in Sons Of Anarchy except it’s silver πŸ™‚

He loves it and I think he will have this bike forever πŸ™‚

I wanted to make this a grungy page and I created the background with gesso swiped over the card stock, then added some circle impressions with a toilet roll holder. I then let it dry and then misted it with chocolate and blue Dylsuions inks. I then added some stamping and layering under photo of some cardboard, mesh and netting. The arrow on the side is done with a chevron template and texture paste. I have had fun creating this one and am very happy with the result!

Hop on over and have a go at their challenge, I think it will be a monthly one for me this year πŸ™‚

Happy Scrapping x

8 thoughts on ““Scrap The Boys – Jan Challenge!”

  1. Hi Kerri!
    I finally made it here to leave a comment!
    You already know I love this right?
    love the texture and the background.
    and I can’t wait to see what you create next month.
    thanks for playing along with STB πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

