“Project Life/365 update!”

I don’t know what is wrong with me?

I know I am very tired with work, doing sleepovers at the moment and not as much energy.ย  As I created this blog for “capturing our daily life” this is what I want to do ๐Ÿ™‚

I love taking photos and yes as my sister calls me, I am like a ‘Japanese Tourist’ , ย  always looking at the ‘everyday’ things and seeing what is rightย  in ‘front of me’ ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t see them as boring or mundane, I see them as little bits and pieces of us ๐Ÿ™‚

I can’t seem to get into this Pocket Page Scrapping (Project Life) ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย  I think I am just too much of a traditional scrapper ๐Ÿ™‚ Mmm, I admit it, I think it was new and I jumped on the ‘band wagon’,ย trying to keep up with what everyone was doing and not doing what suits my life and time that I have to put into it .ย  I love to “journal everyday” in my planner so I think this is the way to go for me!

I love scraping about the little things that go on in my life ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I have 28 photos for Jan already to document and asย  my OLW is ‘THRIFTY’ this year I am going to use my stash and make a journal to document my ย  PHOTO A DAY” ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I love-making my own mini albums and I was thinking about 7×9 size, big enough to use 4×6 photos printed straight from my ‘SELPHY’ and some journaling and any other bits I want to add ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  I will be able to keep up and scrap any layouts I want to do and a good size that I can take to work and play ๐Ÿ™‚

???????????????????????????????This is the chipboard cover that I splashed some Gesso over andย  added a bit of old sewing pattern and doily. I used the Kazazz Weird Alpha on a Project Life card with a bit of our twine ๐Ÿ™‚

I didn’t want much on the cover and now I can start on adding my January photos and journaling and hopefully keep up ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Scraping x

Leave a Reply

