“Feb Design Challenge!”

Over @ http://homeandscrapped.ning.com/ Heather has come up with a great challenge to start the creative scrappy juices flowing πŸ™‚ The challenge is to use 10 or more circles in the design of your layout. These can be anything you like and this is what I came up with for my design.

???????????????????????????????I wanted to try out my new Sew Easy Circle gadget which punches the holes andΒ  makes the circles. Then I hand stitched them in a few different coloured floss. I really enjoy hand sewing and haven’t done any for a while. I also added some circles by dipping a Distress ink cap into some distress stain and stamping them on my layout. I made a few Lollipop flowers by just cutting them out free hand and putting together with a brad and to finish it off a few buttons with a bit of floss through them. The title is some washi under some Thickers, and I added some mini bingo cards from a 6×6 pack of paper πŸ™‚

I think I covered the criteria of this challenge πŸ˜‰

Hop on over, join our fun forum and have a go at the great challenges!!

Happy Scrapping x

Leave a Reply

