“March Scrap The Boys!”

I am really enjoying the monthly challenges over at http://www.scraptheboys.blogspot.com.au/  This month is a colour challenge to use Blue, Green and Yellow.

This a bit of a challenge for me as I don’t use bright colours a lot. I found a photo from when we went to Phillip Island last year when Cody competed in the Spartan Race and I thought this would be a good photo to scrap with this colour combination. He completed the grueling course and I am so proud of him! He really enjoyed the experience and went outside his comfort zone! He put a lot of time into getting fit for this event and he still does 🙂

???????????????????????????????I used Dylsuions ink and water to create the background, added some stamping, making, washi tape and some gauze that I sprayed to colour also. I didn’t want to much in the way of embellishment, so I just created a few chevron arrows to focus on the photo! The title is just a mix of some Thickers. I even managed to do the design my self and not use a sketch 🙂

Hop on over and have a go at this fun challenge!  Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Happy Scrapping! x

3 thoughts on ““March Scrap The Boys!”

Leave a Reply

