“Page #1” – Perfection!

Today after work, I decided I want to have a play with my book I am altering. I had a photo of Trishka our kitty on my desk and thought she would be the first thing documented in my ‘HAPPY’ book!

I gessoed a double page and spray it with some pink Dylusions ink.  I added a bit of pattern paper,cut a film strip, added some washi tape, punched a couple of flowers and done!! Most importantly  I journaled in my own hand writing!

003-001I really enjoyed the freedom creating this page and I am going to be printing some more photos tmorrow of things that make me happy and adding them to my book 🙂

I have been on Pinterest getting some more inspiration to add to my book and using bits from my stash. I am thinking about the title of my book also? Lots of ideas going on and so probably wont sleep tonite.

Happy Scrapping x

2 thoughts on ““Page #1” – Perfection!

  1. Don’t you love it when you just go for it & create without over-thinking it? I know I do too! I love the messy mixed media – great work Kerri! I have been considering altering a book myself, as I am dying to start my own art journal for a bit more creative “freedom”. You may have just convinced me I need to start SOON! X

Leave a Reply

