“A Cover & A Card!”

I don’t usually make many cards, but as it is Mother’s Day here on tomorrow, I thought I would use some of the bits on my desk left over from my covers and make this for mum!

002This is a standard size card and I just made a card front from some pp and added some punched butterflies and a small crocheted doily and a sentiment stamp.

002-002I also finished the cover on the book that I will be scrapping photos I have from my sister and I growing up. I used some of my Kasiercraft stash for this one 🙂 These photos are not of a particular event so there are only one or two of them and I thought this was the easiest way to tell the stories instead of larger layouts. Now all the covers are finished I can add the pages, bind them and start scrapping 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

 

Leave a Reply

