“Always My Gran!”

It’s a bit of scrapping time for me over the weekend, in between my split shifts for work. 🙂  As it is the Scrapbook Savvy May CC, I thought I would join in and first up I did Sarah’s colour challenge to use pink, orange, turquoise and green.  I don’t always have a lot of girly photos to scrap, but I found this one of Mum and Cody in 1992 when he was about 6mnths old and yes he is small being 8 weeks premature.

This is my first layout of my 8.5x 11 size layout journey!

004-002I thought I would use some goodies from my monthly kit from Scrapbook Savvy. Sarah has beautiful kits and at a great price  🙂

I used a Distress paint dauber to swipe some paint on the background text paper and I put colour on the edges of paper and cs with a dauber also.  I stamped a few extra flowers and things to add a bit of layering with some Black Soot Distress ink and then added the embellishments from the kit 🙂  I used part of the background for my title and Thickers to add to it!

007-001                                  This is a close up of my layering!

This came together a lot quicker and I didn’t have to worry about all the space of a 12×12 page.

Hop on over and join in @ http://www.scrapbooksavvy.com.au/blog/

Happy Scrapping x

Leave a Reply

