“Pinterest Inspired!”

I was wasting time on Pinterest the other day as I do and found a cool technique to pretty up Mason Jars which have me intrigued with all the different uses for them.

This was a coffee jar I think, anyway I thought I would give it ago. I thought I would put ribbons in it, but changed my mind! I was itching to have a play so this is what it came out like.

001-003I used three plastic cups and put some coloured paint in them with a bit of water so it would drip. I did this on the inside, then when it dried on the outside and it gives a pretty cool drip effect 🙂 It’s ideal storage for my larger brushes and sits on my art bench 🙂

Pinterest is awesome so pop on over, search something you are interested in and look at all the ideas that will come up 🙂 You can make your own boards and pin things you like to them. It is very addictive lol!!

http://www.pinterest.com/

Happy scrapping x

2 thoughts on ““Pinterest Inspired!”

Leave a Reply

