“June Journal Challenge!”

It is nearly the end of June already and I am just sneaking this challenge in.   I felt like having a scrap yesterday, with the day off work and my night shift now tonite 🙂  I started off creating my layout for Heather’s Recipe challenge, but as I was putting it together I realised it said one photo and I had 4.  So this double 8.5 x 11 size layout about my 50th is now the Journal challenge. My sister came up a couple of days early to see mum and dad and she brought me presents and cake!! I still have a few more photos of the day to scrap also.

010I really had fun getting 8 photos on this and I had fun creating the full length banner with lots of bits and pieces from my stash!  I masked a bit of the background and grounded the photos with the tags on the ends. The journaling is hidden behind the photo so it can be taken out and read.

We had to use these two sentences as prompts for our journaling on our page…..

“Every time I think of you…… I know I am blessed to have you in my life”  &     “Your smile is the one thing that makes me know I am your mum”

Thanks Heather for this fun challenge, and getting me to do some important journaling to tell the story 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

 

Leave a Reply

