“Build A Page!”

Hi there,

Sorry I have been MIA but I have been very busy work wise and a couple of days feeling a bit under the weather!  I put my name down to do a days step on our Home and Scrapped BAP this month and it was so much fun seeing the page come together over the seven days, and seeing the different results using the same steps 🙂 My step was Wednesday and I added the title/ jouranling to the page in a way that suited the theme of the photos.

001Another 8.5 x 11 page but this time in the landscape format.  Lots of layers and textures on this page and the girls really tried some new techniques for this 🙂  I made my photos smaller as to fit this size layout and I did it by printing directly from my Samsung Galaxy Note phone to my Canon Selphy printer, using an app called a Beautiful Mess. I used a quote that says “It’s not the Destination, but the Journey that Counts”. I thought it suited these photos of my boys spending precious time together. It double as my title and journaling.

Hop on over to Face Book and join our lovely group and have a go at our BAP and the other great challenges that are going on at the moment.

Happy Scrapping x

Leave a Reply

