“Getting Messy!”

I love getting into my paint and gesso and having a play and this layout was created doing just that. I have been trying all week to join in the fun at http://www.d-lishscraps.blogspot.com.au/p/blog-page.html   but my life has just got int the way.  This week is my really busy one with work and I have been a little under the weather the last few days!  But. such is life 🙂

I decided to have a go at Karyn’s challenge which is this one –

Challenge 8I used the fun water-colour paint technique and created this one of my boys 🙂

005-006I cut the journal cards and Polaroid frame with my Ebosser and then added a bit of texture with some muslin and dry wall tape.  The journaling says ” I can see you two getting closer as brothers and mates each time your are together”  I love it that my boys share their lives closely and I feel they always will.  🙂

I am hoping to get one more of the 8 fantastic challenges done today in between my work shifts 🙂 Hop on over and get some great inspiration from the DT 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

One thought on ““Getting Messy!”

Leave a Reply

