“Meeting Stacey!”

I went to Ballarat in June for a break and my sis and I had to visit their Kaisercraft store. As we were looking around I thought I recognized the familiar face at the counter, but I wasn’t sure. The lady said “is that you Kerri”.  Omg!  It was wonderful to finally meet Stacey IRL after being friends on Face book with her for quite a while 🙂

I decided to sneak this layout in for the CC this avo and I used Alison’s flower challenge as the base of my page. I had to use at least 5 different flowers and I think I managed that quite easily!

004I used some ledger paper and masked it with a Prima mask, then added a few bits of paper doily, lace and some flowers and Flair buttons 🙂 I used some gardenia and tiny roses from D-lish and then 3 other different flowers to fill the requirement of the challenge. I also added the butterfly Flairs, date tab and journal tag on the bottom right which are also from the lovely D-lish shop 🙂

I am really happy with this layout and as it is bulky with the flowers I am thinking about putting it onto a canvas. I have a few more to do, but as time permits I will get them done 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

 

Leave a Reply

