“Are You A Card Maker!”

I used to love making cards when I first joined Stampin’ Up! and I taught classes, sold them in local businesses and made them for friends and family.  I am a scrapper at heart and that is what I wanted to do so the card making went to the side for a while. I have made a few here and there and also made 50 Xmas cards to send to our troops overseas in 2012.

I am still not 100% at the moment and didn’t feel like scrapping yesterday but wanted to do something with my paper and glue. Heather set a Xmas Card Challenge over on the Home and Scrapped FB group and I thought I would do this. I made two for the Emboss Challenge, Two for the Modern and bright challenge and two for a Male Themed Xmas card.  I was having so much fun with my Ebosser and stamps that I ended up making about 25.  That is a great start considering I had no mojo last year and made none.

003These were fun to do using an Emboss folder and some vanilla card stock. I used my Framelit dies to layer on the first one and made some small flowers and leaves on the second for some I used a bit of Fired Brick and Mowed Lawn Distress inks to highlight the layers.

004For my Funky/ Modern colours I misted some white card stock with two Dylusions inks and then used it to cut out some Hexagons with a punch and added them to an embossed background.

001Male themed cards are always a bit of a challenge for me. I came up with this simple one on the right and I used my Distress Stains to make the ink splats and create the banner on the left one 🙂

I really enjoyed making these and I will put the other I have made in a separate post!

Hope these give you some ideas and get you making some cards too.

Happy Scrapping x

 

Leave a Reply

