“A Little Scrappy Time!”

I am working nights mainly at the moment and today is the first Sunday I have had off in about 6 weeks, so I have been making the most of it. I have the tv on the Commonwealth Games and I can listen to it while I am scrapping 🙂

Yesterday in between my split shifts I created this one for a Home and Scrapped challenge to use pp strips.  This is a pic of me that JJ took when we were having a lovely day in Geelong. He does “Crack Me Up” lol!

010I misted my cards stock with some Dyluisons ink and then added some random strips from my scrap box to create the background.  It has come up quite good actually and I added a couple of smaller photos also.

Today I have been working on a Recipe Challenge on another FB group I am in. I sneaked this pic of mum playing Bingo a couple of weeks ago and it suited the challenge. I used 4 different pp and one of those is the Bingo embossed paper, and another some packaging under the left of photo, a two-word title, and use embellies to make your photo ‘pop’ and one photo.

007I used a small round frame and decorate it with flowers to make the pic pop. I swiped some Distress paint/stain over the white embossed card stock and I made the small tag on bottom right picking up the left over stain onto a white tag so I didn’t waste it 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

