“Aug White With 1 Challenge!”

I had this photo of Trishka and I was wondering how to scrap it and as I was looking through the challenges on some of the Australian Scrap challenge sites I found “WHITE WITH 1″was doing “Liquorice ” this month. This tied in nicely with this pic as she was sitting on the black mat and playing with a ball of twine she had pushed of my desk 🙂

002This came together pretty quick as I find if I don’t fuss and just stick elements down it is easier for me. I misted the background with Dylusions ink, and adhered some paper doilies to it. I then layered some papers, tags and a film strip with some flowers and a bit of lace that I misted also. To finish off I added a couple of heart brads and a few stamped paw prints. As I added some script to it before I printed the pic I didn’t have to worry about fitting in a title.  The flowers, doilies tags and brads on this layout I received in a lovely RAK from Heather Waldron and I knew it was what I wanted to finally use to create my entry 🙂

I really enjoyed using these colours and thanks to the DT for their inspiration 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

 

2 thoughts on ““Aug White With 1 Challenge!”

Leave a Reply

