“Must Be Love!”

I love scrapping about our family and what special things and events we do together, but I also like scrap about our ‘fur family’. They are a bit part of our lives and I want to tell their story too.As I have had a couple of days of work, I have been making the most of them and in between other jobs I have managed to get a few photos scrapped. I love joining in challenges that get me a bit our of my comfort zone, but sometimes I just like to scrap for no reason but just to enjoy the process.003This is one of those layouts and I am very happy with the outcome. I find that if I just do it and not fiddle and ‘think’ too much I get layouts done much easier. I used the colour of the curtains in the photo as my palette and then went from there. I masked the mini Heidi Swapp mask and added the thickers to make my title. I double matted the photos for a change and used a circle of twine to focus on Willo. I also sanded the photo to take away the distraction and I hid my journalling under the photo. I used  a gorgeous pet themed flair button and I made a couple of pin wheels for the embellishments. I finished off with a couple of pieces of washi tape grounded the layout.

Hope to get a few more layouts done this way over the weekend, when I finish work 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Happy Scrapping x

2 thoughts on ““Must Be Love!”

Leave a Reply

