“Using PL Cards in Traditional Scrapping!”

Even though I am not really into PL at the moment, I love using their cards as backgrounds and journalling cards. They have a great range of colours and quotes on them and they are really handy for me to get things in sync on my layout πŸ™‚

011For this ‘Selfie’ challenge I used a sheet of paper from a Amy Tangerine PL journal and added it to some other pp, some transparency I stamped on and my misted background πŸ™‚

002This layout was for Mystical Scrapbooks for a challenge to use bling and chipboard. The PL cards are on the back under the photo and as my journaling card, which I used as the title.Β  The frame is from a WRMK PL pack.Β  I water coloured the stamped flowers with Distress Inks on the tag. You will also notice a few other layouts I have added over the last week has PL cards sneaked in also πŸ™‚

Here is a link to a few more ideas πŸ™‚ http://www.simonsaysstampblog.com/blog/project-life-meets-traditional-scrapbooking/

http://scrappinmargie.blogspot.com.au/2014/07/how-to-use-project-life-cards-on.html

Hope this gives you a few ideas on how to use PL cards even if you aren’t using them in the pocket pages πŸ™‚

Happy Scrapping x

 

2 thoughts on ““Using PL Cards in Traditional Scrapping!”

Leave a Reply

