“August Scrap The Boys!”

As you know I do alot of ‘boy themed’ layouts and I love the fun challenges that http://www.scraptheboys.blogspot.com.au/ have each month to give me inspiration.

This month is to ‘PROFILE’ your boy and what they are into.Β  As having two, I couldn’t decide whether to a photo of Cj or Jj, so I decided to use a photo of them that I sneaked when they didn’t know. They were walking over to the Gym one day and I couldn’t resist πŸ™‚

003The first background I masked washed the photo out so I used some darker paper and it was much better. Instead of wasting the other card stock I mounted the paper on to it so it is more stable.Β  I printed the pic about 4×4 and added a few different layers of paper and some PL cards. I used the one on the left to journal about what they are both up to now at 17 and 22.Β  Even though Cj isn’t living at home they still catch up and spend time together πŸ™‚

Cant wait to see what September’s Challenge mite b πŸ™‚

Happy Scrapping x

 

 

5 thoughts on ““August Scrap The Boys!”

  1. Hehe…we mums of boys have to find sneaky ways to get photos when they’re older ;P
    Great page!
    Thanks for playing along with STB πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

