“Cyber Crop Weekend!”

This weekend is the http://mysticalscrapbooks.blogspot.com.au/  cyber crop and I have decided to join is as I am a bit house bound with my sore bits. I am feeling better today, and taking my meds.

The first challenge, set by Jane, is to use Kraft card stock, with one other main colour and flowers!  Mine is a bit pink, but I am happy with it. I masked the Kaisercraft doily mask with pink paint, added some strips of wahsi tape to ground the photo, a spray of flowers with a couple of skeleton leaves for a bit of texture, a few ink splats and a few buttons and bling scattered on page. This is a pic of some of my many roses I have in my garden and I love giving them away and having them inside 🙂

001

The second challenge I attempted was Dale’s challenge to use black as my background, one other main colour, and use patterns/shapes.

011I used a Prima mask with white paint and texture paste for my pattern, and a chevron for a shape as an arrow. For a bit of texture I used a few strips of dry wall tape under the photo and then I added a couple of embellies in the corner with a tag, telling the story about the 100-year-old walnut tree that is in the back yard of our family home in Church Street. I took this photo before the house sold 😦

There is one more challenge to go and that is on my to do list for tmorrow!

Have a great night 🙂

Happy Scrapping x

 

 

Leave a Reply

