“Guys And Technology!”

Happy Saturday everyone,  I am working today and playing in my scrap space in between.  It’s a beautiful Spring day her in Aus 🙂

This is the theme for October’s challenge over @ http://scraptheboys.blogspot.com.au/

My boys have grown up with computers and game consoles and have been very lucky to have these all the time. At the moment I think they have an X-box, PS 4, mobile phones, I Pad, hand-held game consoles and computers which they play together online a lot!  This is how Jj gave me the idea for the title as they have to co-operate to play on Steam together and to achieve the goal of the game.  It is very addictive, but for them it is chill out time from school and work!

On this double 8.5×11 layout I decided to use a main photo of them checking out Cody’s I Pad when he got it and some smaller ones with some of their other devices 🙂 Unlike their mother who uses her phone for everything lol!

003-003

I wasn’t sure how to go about this one with the smaller photos, but decided to separate them and use chevrons to draw your eye to them. I masked some on the background with a white paint dauber and added a few small triangles also. I used some Tim Holtz mini film strip for the smaller photos and just some jouranling with the larger one. The chevrons seemed to get lost so I punched some with some pattern paper from the Kaisercraft Garage days 6×6 paper pad, and used some dimensional dots. I felt like it was missing something, so I used some Tim Holtz mini words here and there, with a larger title.

There is always a great challenge on over there, so hop on over and have a go!

Happy Scrapping x

8 thoughts on ““Guys And Technology!”

  1. Great double layout Kerri! I love the beautiful blue you used for the background and the use of the chevrons to draw the eye around. Love the title too! Thanks for playing along at STB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

