“STG Mood Board Challenge!”

This month over @ http://scrap-the-girls.blogspot.com.au/ they have a very nice mood board for you to take your inspiration from.

Moodboard STG Finawatermarkedl #2-1Isn’t it gorgeous!  For my layout I used the colours, flowers and sequins for inspiration.

STGI misted the background and used a Prima mask and layered a couple of photos with a few Kaiser bits and pieces and some D-Lish flowers. I used some of their enamel dots for the flower centers and a few chippy buttons instead of sequins.  I wanted to use the quote for these photos of my sister, niece, mum and I.  It says………

STRONG WOMEN –

May we know them,

May we be them,

May we raise them….

This quote says it all about us.  My mum has had to be very strong through her life, and she has been a big part of my sister and I coping through out our lives and coming back from some hard times. I know my sister is raising my only niece the same way. We are and will always be strong, independent women!

These photos of us my son took when we went to see dad on Father’s Day only a few weeks ago. I knew this was what I wanted to document for this challenge.

Hope you have a look at STG blog and join in as it is so much fun.

Happy Scrapping x

 

 

 

7 thoughts on ““STG Mood Board Challenge!”

  1. Great background, love how you’ve used all the moodboard colours! Thanks for playing along with STG this month!

Leave a Reply

