“Think Outside The Square!”

I don’t think I do very often, but as Home and Scrapped has a challenge this month to use squares on a page, I thought I would give it ago. I started this yesterday and was determined to get it finished before I have to go to work tonite 🙂

I have been making Twinchies for a swap also this month and I think Heather got inspired and created this challenge to tie in with the ‘square theme’

008This layout started as 8.5 x 11 size as I used a square stamp block and some distress ink to create the background. Then as I was adding things I decided it would look good included on a 12×12. This photo of JJ and I having hugz was taken back in 2004 so I thought it was time I told the story 🙂

Not sure how the purple came about, I was just playing and I added a few smaller pieces of pp on the top and a few layered bits, with a punched bird border and bird. I did a bit of faux stitching as well to add interest. The main thing is this photo and story is documented and lots of fun too.

Happy Scrapping x

 

 

Leave a Reply

