“TGI Friday Wk 2 Challenge”

Hi there,

Friday already and the first week of the ‘silly season’ is done and dusted.  For this weeks challenge, I would love you to use this sketch from my lovely friend Heather Waldron’s blog http://www.storm-scraps.blogspot.com.au/

StormScraps November01

and scrap a page about your son/s, daughter/s, grand children, niece/s or nephew/s 🙂 With this lovely sketch you can make it girly or grungy to suit your photos and make sure you do some journaling 🙂  You can use the sketch anyway you like as it is a guide for you. I love sketches and use them all the time as I struggle a bit with design.  As you can see in my layout I used a 4×4 photo and I mounted it. You could use a 4×6 or a collage of smaller photos if you wanted to tell more of the story. 🙂

TGI Friday wk 2This photo of JJ I took when we had a shopping day together and he was waiting for me to finish in a shop. He had just bought some new art supplies, so to fill in the time he had a sketch.I am happy I got this layout done to tell the story of how he loves art!

I decided on a 12×12 size layout for this one.  I stamped my background, added the chevron arrow instead of the border, I already had the title on the photo and I used a photo mat and a few embellies to make the photo size a little bigger. I used all Stampin’ Up! products on my layout except for the paper clip I used as a photo corner on the top tight hand side. I used the sketch as a guide and created my layout in my style and to how I wanted it.

I hope you enjoy this challenge and don’t forget you have till Midnight 12/12 to upload your layout to here in this album.

Happy Scrapping x

 

Leave a Reply

